Home / Dark Fantasy (page 3)

Dark Fantasy

16 New 2015 YA Books to Get Excited About

16 new 2015 young adult books to get excited about

Not to cause a panic, but…THERE ARE A MILLION YOUNG ADULT BOOKS COMING OUT NEXT YEAR! Luckily for you, I’ve narrowed down the 2015 YA debut books and series to 16 book that I think are going to be truly ...

Read More »

Author Redemption | Book Review: The Young Elites by Marie Lu

the young elites marie lu book review science fiction fantasy

If you’re looking for a great new debut series to sink into, The Young Elites is where its at. Book Review: The Young Elites by Marie Lu Goodreads | The Young Elites |

Read More »

#TheDarkestMinds Giveaway: Book Series + Tote Bag

the darkest minds alexandra bracken giveaway

We have got some serious The Darkest Minds swag to give away today! #TheDarkestMinds Giveaway: Book Series + Tote Bag About The Giveaway Disney-Hyperion is the host of this incredible giveaway, so get excited! Before you scroll down to the ...

Read More »

Dark New Series | Book Review: Messenger of Fear by Michael Grant

messenger-of-fear-michael-grant book review paranormal fiction

Messenger of Fear is perfect for fans of Gone Girl or Mortal Danger. Book Review: Messenger of Fear by Michael Grant Goodreads | Amazon |

Read More »

Nutcracker Retelling | Book Review: Winterspell by Claire Legrand

winterspell claire legrand book review nutcracker retelling

Winterspell is a great standalone YA fantasy! Book Review: Winterspell by Claire Legrand Goodreads | Amazon |

Read More »

Phantom of the Opera Retelling | Book Review: Of Metal and Wishes by Sarah Fine

of metal and wishes by sarah fine book review phantom of the opera retelling

Book Review: Of Metal and Wishes by Sarah Fine Goodreads | Amazon |

Read More »

Top Ten Books I’d Give To Readers Who Have Never Read YA Retellings

top ten books i'd give to readers who have never read young adult retellings fantasy

I LOVE talking about young adult retellings because there’s nothing like seeing your favorite fairytale or myth reimagined by a skilled author. Below are my all-time favorites. Topic provided by The Broke and The Bookish. Top Ten Books I’d Give ...

Read More »

Dark Paranormal Read | Book Review: Mortal Danger by Ann Aguirre

Mortal Danger is not for the faint of heart… Book Review: Mortal Danger by Ann Aguirre Goodreads | Amazon |

Read More »

Dark Paranormal Fantasy | Book Review: Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor

daughter of smoke and bone laini taylor book review read breathe relax

Do as I say and not as I do: put Daughter of Smoke and Bone at the top of your to-be-read list. Don’t wait a second longer to jump into this dark fantasy series! Book Review: Daughter of Smoke and ...

Read More »

Book Review: The Body Finder by Kimberly Derting

the body finder kimberly derting book review

The Body Finder is a fun romp in the high school drama and paranormal abilities of Violet Ambrose. I am hooked (so far)! Book Review: The Body Finder by Kimberly Derting Goodreads | Amazon | Kimberly Derting’s Website Title & ...

Read More »