Home / Showcase / Top Ten Books on My Spring and Summer 2013 TBR List

Top Ten Books on My Spring and Summer 2013 TBR List

As a “pick your own” week, I decided to add to my top ten spring 2013 book list. Too many books, too little time.

Top Ten Tuesdays are hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Join the meme and link up on their site!

Top Ten Books Books on My Spring and Summer 2013 TBR List

sweet peril by wendy higgins

1The Bitter Kingdom by Rae Carson– Holy mother. This is it, guys. THE LAST BOOK! I’m freaking out!!

2Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas– After Throne of Glass, Maas can do no wrong in my book. I’m just hoping this second book is as good as the first.

3Sweet Peril by Wendy Higgins– Sweet Evil was definitely a steamy-type read. I’m not sure about the actually plot, but I’ll be reading it regardless.

4The Program by Suzanne Young– This book reminds me a bit of Delirium with the whole devoid of emotion thing, but I’m definitely intrigued.

5The Beautiful and the Cursed by Page Morgan– The marketing text claims this book is perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare and Libbra Bray. Also, it’s set in Paris. SOLD.

6The Collector by Victoria Scott– With a TON of stellar reviews and a seemingly interesting perspective on heaven/hell, I can’t wait ot get my hands on this book.

7The Pirate’s Wish by Cassandra Rose Clarke– More pirates, more romantic entanglements. I loved The Assassin’s Curse and am thankful I didn’t have to wait too long for this sequel.

8The Testing by Joelle Charbonneau – Another dystopia, another day. This one definitely sound worth reading thought.

9Chantress by Amy Butler Greenfield— Magic in England during the 1600s with magic land-sirens (my personal take on the story). YES!

10The Deepest Night by Shana Abe— AGH! I loved The Sweetest Dark. BRING IT ON!

What spring/summer books are you dying to read??

About Lisa Parkin

I'm a hardcore lover of young adult fiction and have been reviewing books since 2011. Other interests include Downton Abbey, heat lightning storms, Harry Potter land and (begrudingly) one orange tabby.
  • http://profiles.google.com/lisaschensted Lisa Schensted

    I have not heard of The Beautiful and the Cursed but I am SO with you regarding Paris making it an easy sell!

    I’m trying my very best to avoid any big spring releases as I KNOW I’ll be busy with bebe! Perhaps it will be a good time to catch up on all of the print books I have lying around! :)

  • http://www.jennielyse.com Jenni Elyse

    Great list. For my spring/summer TBR list, I hope to read Clockwork Princess and finally get to Bitterblue. It’s been waiting for me for so long.

    My TTT Post

  • Kara

    The Program and The Beautiful and The Cursed are definitely on my buy list. As soon as the book buying ban is over. Problem is, My shelf is so weighed down with books I haven’t read yet that it is slowly coming apart. It’s going to collapse at some point so maybe I’d better now.