Home / Book Lists / Top Ten Books to Read If You Like Veronica Mars

Top Ten Books to Read If You Like Veronica Mars

I’ve recently become OBSESSED with Veronica Mars, so this list was just waiting to happen.

Top Ten Books to Read If You Like Veronica Mars

Veronica-Mars books


1. The Naturals- by Jennifer Lynn Barnes. This has got to be my favorite YA mystery/paranormal book. It’s darker than a lot of Veronica Mars cases, but still very Mars worthy.

2. The Body Finder- by Kimberly Derting. Another murder mystery type book. I loved the suspense and wondering whodunit.

3. The Nightmare Affair- by Mindee Arnett. Another mystery favorite. Again, it also combines some fantasy elements. It’s so juicy!!

4. Unspoken- by Sarah Rees Brennan. I could go on and on about this series. Not only is there a mystery to be solved, but there are cute boys and mind reading and a sassy journalist. #IngredientsForSuccess

5. The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer- by Michelle Hodkin. More of a psychological thriller, this book will blow you away. Guaranteed. Still waiting for the third and final book. And I’m slowly dying.

6. Nearly Gone- by Elle Cosimano. It’s described as being a cross between Bones and Fringe. SOLD. Now waiting patiently on my TBR.

7. Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea- by April Genevieve Tucholke. This book is CREEPY. I feel confident saying I think Veronica would read this book.

8. Killer Instinct- by S.E. Green. The main character in this book is studying serial killers. Although Veronica’s baddies were a little more small town, they were no less crazy or devious.

9. Uninvited- by Sophie Jordan. This book is a YA Minority report. So flipping good. You will fly through it, anxious to find out which is true: nature or nurture.

10. The Half Life of Molly Pierce- by Katrina Leno. Add this one to your TBR. It pubs in July, and it sounds super intriguing!

Would you add any other books to this list?

About Lisa Parkin

I'm a hardcore lover of young adult fiction and have been reviewing books since 2011. Other interests include Downton Abbey, heat lightning storms, Harry Potter land and (begrudingly) one orange tabby.
  • Ange/Libby Blog

    Ok, apparently based on these AWESOME books I would really like this show! I have heard folks talk about it a lot, but I have never seen a single ep. of it! I’m sure I fail b/c of that, but oh well. Great list! I LOVED The Naturals! Happy reading.

    Top 10 @Libby Blog

    • http://www.readbreatherelax.com Lisa@Read.Breathe.Relax.

      I really think you would! All of the seasons are free and available for Amazon Prime members. That’s how I have been binge-watching :)

  • Sugar & Snark

    Oh wow yes I agree with Unspoken! Will have to check out the rest of the books on the list asap :)

    • http://www.readbreatherelax.com Lisa@Read.Breathe.Relax.

      Yessss! I cannot wait for the third book!